in

Google Pixel 5a in for review

Google Pixel 5a in for review

Google Pixel 5a in for review

R1419316

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2021I guess I didn’t realize that the 4a and 5a are more like XL size devices and so much lar… moreDitto

?

  • Anonymous
  • X{b

Would have been great if it is available in more regions

?

  • Anonymous
  • 4j0

I guess I didn’t realize that the 4a and 5a are more like XL size devices and so much larger than the 5. That’s disappointing. I like the smaller Pixels more.

?

  • Anonymous
  • Mkm

RejZoR, 18 Aug 2021But longer term software support and fact you get updates THIS moment when they are out puts A… moreNobody cares about updates on Android.

Besides miui is light years ahead of stock android

?

  • Anonymous
  • gBV

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2021Gsmarena, it would be nice to test the white balance of the camera. I have a Pixel 3a and the … moreApparently, the Pixel 5 isn’t better regarding the white balance, anandtech writes: “The Samsung phones brighten the scene too much but manage to handle gradations and details well. The iPhone and Pixel follow, though the latter almost always gets colour temperature wrong in night mode.”

It’s really sad that Google ruined the camera experience that was so great with the Nexus 5x (and probably also Pixel 1) in HDR+ On mode.

?

  • Anonymous
  • gBV

Hopefully, it is reviewed at gsmarena’s usual location. Last Pixel phones were reviewed at different places…

53787

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2021Poco with there F3 lineup embarrassing pixel on specs as well as real world.

No amount of o… more
But longer term software support and fact you get updates THIS moment when they are out puts ALL other Android phone makers to shame. Because Pixel phones are first party and get all the updates straight from Google. Not that it matters much to people here who are all obsessed with hardware specs and have no clue about anything software. When Pixel 6 comes and slams 5 years of support it’ll embarrass ALL Android phone makers and even put serious competitiveness on Apple. And when “a” Pixel models get “lite” versions of Tensor chipsets, they’ll most likely adopt the 5 years of support cycle as well. Something Xiaomi just isn’t great at all. But if you don’t care about how much effort vendors put into a phone after they sell it to you, then sure, Poco F3 is better in almost every way.

?

  • Anonymous
  • ajB

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2021Poco with there F3 lineup embarrassing pixel on specs as well as real world.

No amount of o… more
Stock and boring android is best

?

  • Anonymous
  • v{u

Is pixel 5a better then pixel 5 🤔

?

  • Anonymous
  • gm%

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2021Listen dude, it’s Google we are talking about. I bet you have never used a Pixel device b… morePoco with there F3 lineup embarrassing pixel on specs as well as real world.

No amount of optimization or stock Android experience can save Google pixel 4/5 with Snapdragon 730/765

?

  • Anonymous
  • gBV

It would be also nice, if you could test the shadows slider of the 5a or of the future Pixel 6 in order to increase the dynamic range. Use the brightness slider in order to expose for the highlights and then use the shadows slider for boosting the shadows.

?

  • Anonymous
  • gBV

Gsmarena, it would be nice to test the white balance of the camera. I have a Pixel 3a and the white balance is nearly always wrong (no matter whether HDR+ enhanced or the default mode). The Google Nexus 5x has a much more accurate auto white balance. It really ruins the camera experience.

The Pixel 3a camera has multiple issues, for example Night Sight takes up to approximately 7 seconds and often leads to slightly blurry photos due to an exposure time of 1/3-1s per frame. It’s so frustrating that I don’t use Night Sight at all, HDR+ enhanced is better.

The digital zoom of the 3a also can make dead, white pixels visible. This is often visible, when you use Night Sight on a tripod indoors.

Google Pixel 5a in for review24921839

hfbvm, 18 Aug 2021You cna basically root xiaomi easily and install Gcam tho and get 90% similar results.One doesn’t need root to install gcam

Google Pixel 5a in for review24921839

Macaulay Culkin, 18 Aug 2021There’s a reason I went iPhone 12 mini. Not because I wanted to return to iOS. Hell, no. … moreA14 is futureproof in what ways?

The entire processor is handicapped by iOS itself.

If it was running Android it would have been a different story…

Google Pixel 5a in for review24921839

sparrow, 18 Aug 2021Haha thats funny. MI(poco,redmi) are phones with high numbers in specification. We can’t … moreThat old tiny sensor isn’t giving any better images.

Install gcam on Xiaomi and Poco, you’ll get better images, as those companies are giving bigger sensor

Google Pixel 5a in for review1429389

Macaulay Culkin, 18 Aug 2021There’s a reason I went iPhone 12 mini. Not because I wanted to return to iOS. Hell, no. … moreThere is a reason I went with Pixel 5 🙂 it’s simple: I do not play 3D games on my phone.

I even switched from twice as powerful SOC to Pixel 5 “slowpoke”.

Might be because previous Sony is legendary for crappy UI, but Pixel just feels faster in everything but installing updates

… that takes forever.

Google Pixel 5a in for review1429389

svaberget, 18 Aug 2021You can buy up to 30 TB of storage.
I would in fact call this unlimited if you store the pict… more
I know, I pay 100GB for now, but I was nit-picking donkey-hole that’s not the unlimited we had on previous Pixels 🙂

P

Don’t put your time in reviewing 5a. Just pick your 4a 5G review, replace “4a 5G” with “5a”, battery capacity to “3780 mAh” and “Just Black” to “Mostly Black”.

That’s it. Google Pixel 5a review is ready.

?

  • Anonymous
  • JHA

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2021Never say that to xiaomi/redmi/poco user. It’s not secret anymore that chinese phone user… moreYes no one likes their Chinese phone that’s why Xiaomi is smallest phone manufacturing before Samsung

Sad

S

  • Smartwatchguy
  • 8fH

My 4a will last another 3 years so not looking to buy but, i’m disapointed with the size. I just want a small phone with clean os (avoids odd bugs) to drive my watch… One kids so called “trash” is now an adult’s treasure.

Back+to+school+laptop+DIY

Back to school laptop DIY – The Daily Evergreen

Pokémon Unite is coming to iOS and Android on September 22

Pokémon Unite is coming to iOS and Android on September 22